Yet another once in a lifetime experience, this time it’s a “Stations Of The Cross” reenactment with us seniors as the actors of the performance to assist the younger audience understand what Jesus has done for us. I was really nervous, since I was thinking about me making a blunder and messing the whole thing up with a single mistake.

It was nerve wracking going through each and every station. It was saddening to see what Jesus went through. Everytime He fell I felt bits of his sorrow and pain as he carried the cross towards the skull-shaped hill also known as Golgotha. It felt like I was carrying the cross instead of the actor or Jesus.

But as soon as I started to hammer the cross my hand abruptly cramped. I managed to keep my calm. As we finished I heard a beautiful voice singing ‘Were you There’ (When they crucified my Lord). This was an emotional end leaving a silence amongst the audience. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *